WiP Wednesday: button band and handspun scarf

This week has given me such an appreciation for my amazing husband! He was out of town on business, and as always, when he is gone, I’m reminded of what an excellent partner I have. My knitting time has been more sporadic, but I squeezed some in on my commute and in the evening after Little One went to bed. 

I have finally picked up my Rosemont Cardigan to finish the button band. I have a major mental-block when it comes to button bands sometimes, but I’m ready for this sweater to be off the needles. My sweater mojo is returning, so hopefully I’ll get another one on the needles when I get this one finished. 

I’ve also been working on my Hitchhiker Beyond from some handspun. These colors and the style of this piece are not part of my usual palate, but I’m enjoying it. 

I hope everyone else is enjoying their knitting this week, too! 

Leave a Reply

