Show & Tell: finished shawl, hat & weaving

Lately, my focus on projects for myself has shifted a bit to making items for friends and doing some sample knitting for the fiber mill on the island. Despite being busy with the day job/career and a part-time passion gig, I’ve finished a few projects that I am excited to have finished.

My Hudson Shawl is done! I finished it just in time for a snowy day too.  The yarn is Cascade Eco. The blue was some neutral colored that I ended up dyeing because it really needed the fourth color (which I hadn’t originally planned for). The stripes and eyelets are a bit out of my comfort zone, but I really like it.



This brioche hat (Vanilla Fog) was quick and a good introduction to decreasing in brioche. I had a Craftsy class on brioche in my library that I found quite helpful. After this, I think I’ll be ready for some two-color brioche! 

I also pulled my first weaving project off my loom. It is uneven in spots, but I am pretty happy with it overall. I used some of the handspun that I dyed with onion skins during the summer for the weft and Cascade 220 for the warp.

Craftsy

Leave a Reply

