New spinning wheel, building local relationships & works in progress

It has been a little while since my last update, but there has been a lot going on in my fibre-universe! 

I finally got my new spinning wheel. It is GLORIOUS! It is going to take some time to get used to it, but I’ve already finished my first skein of yarn. 


I’ve also had the opportunity to start selling some of my knitted goodies at a local shop. It has been fabulous developing a relationship with a local business owner and feeling like I am supporting local businesses. Selling on Etsy was not working for multiple reasons, so this situation feels far more productive and rewarding. I was also fortunate to find someone who appreciates my aesthetic. My work has also attracted the attention of some other local fiber artists, so I’ve started to feel much more connected to the community. 

Right now, most of my WiPs are based in working on items to keep the store stocked with goodies. I’ve been working on hats and cowls, so the projects are quick, fun, and easy. I’ve also been knitting a little for a fellow knitter who couldn’t meet holiday deadlines, so I’ve been getting to play with some locally produced yarns. 

Leave a Reply

