KnitFit 2016

I was the lucky winner of a KnitFit class this year! I attended my class and the marketplace yesterday, and it was a pretty great experience. 

I took a class on repurposing thrifted sweaters for the yarn. It was a great introduction to the process. As a part of the class, we got to work on deconstructing a sweater. It is a lot of work, but I love the idea of giving new life to a discarded sweater. 

After my class, I went to the marketplace. It was small, but it emphasized local producers, which I love. I went in with a mission: to buy fiber from Spincycle Yarns. Mission accomplished! I was pretty well-behaved at the market, so apart from a tote bag, I just got fibre. 


KnitFit is a small, but worthwhile event, and I can definitely see myself attending again in the future. 

One thought on “KnitFit 2016

Leave a Reply

