Fall Knitting Update

So far, I am having a very productive fall! I have lots of projects on the needles, finished objects, and projects in the queue. 

Charlotte Cardigan (above). I stalled on the button band from the Rosemont Cardigan that I had been working on and decided to take a break from sweaters button bands that need to be picked up. I’m knitting it in Wool of the Andes Tweed, and I’m pretty pleased with how it is looking so far. I think I’ll have it done in time to submit it for Cardi Party, which is a KAL hosted by the Doubleknit Podcast. 

I’ve also been working on the Parks Wrap


This has been a great project to knit on when I am in the car. I am on the last pattern repeat, and I can’t wait to snuggle up in it. I wanted something nice and big for those cold days when I have to wait in the ferry line, and I think this will be perfect! 

I am also toiling away on lots of hats, which has been great fun. Here are a few of the finished projects:

Go! by Andrea Mowry. Knit with Kenzie 

Handspun hat

Stovetop by Tin Can Knits knit in Malabrigo Rios. 
I’m also planning on knitting the Snoqualmie Hat by Andrea Mowry and the Take Heart Hat by Fiona Alice. 

I have a few more sweaters, shawls, and cowls on the list too:

I just got the new book by Shannon Cook and Jane Richmond called Within, and both sweaters and most of the accessories are calling my name. 

I am also thinking of casting on the Mae sweater, which is a new release by Andrea Mowry. 

I got some yarn for the Honey Cowl and Oats

I hope everyone else is having a lovely start to the fall full of knitting too! 

One thought on “Fall Knitting Update

Leave a Reply

