Summer Projects (so far)

It has been a little while since I’ve posted. It’s definitely not for lack of knitting, though. Ive had quite a few projects in the works, and all of my knitting has been pretty well-behaved. I’m hoping to get to a little more sewing in this next part of the summer. I’ve got some great summer tops in my queue and the fabric to go with it. 

Here’s some of what I’ve been working on: 


I’ve finished the knitting on the Audrey Cardigan that I’ve been working on for my boss. It needs ends woven in and a good blocking, but I’m happy to have it done. 


I knitted a simple, roll-brimmed hat with some handspun. It is so interesting to see how handspun works up! 


Right now, I’m working on the Guernsey Wrap. This is what I chose for the Colors of Fall KAL, which is hosted by the Yarniacs podcast. I’m super excited about this project! 


I’m also spinning some yarn in hopes of replicating one of my favorite hats that had an unfortunate end. I haven’t been able to find the right yarn for it, so I was thinking it would be pretty awesome if I could create the yarn. I have two skeins spun up, so after wrapping up a few other things, I will likely cast that on. 


There are lots of babies coming into my little circle of friends, so I’m putting some handspun to good use by making baby hats too. 

Leave a Reply

