WiP Wendesday: Featherweight & StashDash thoughts


I started the Featherweight Cardigan on Mothers Day. This is my first time knitting with Quince and Co. yarn (Finch), and I’m really enjoying it. The price-point on it is a little more than something like Cascade, but in total, it was still only about $60. It is knit top-down, and I’m about halfway through the raglan shaping. It’s a fingering weight yarn, but knit on size 6 needles, so it makes for a nice lightweight fabric. I think it is going to be great for summer. 

I’ve decided to participate in Stash Dash this year. I think it’ll be a fun way to knit through some yarn and patterns that have been languishing in my stash for a while. I have several sweaters to finish (and a few more sweater quantities of yarn) and a smattering of other projects, so I am aiming at a 5K. 

Leave a Reply

