WiP Wednesday: Sleeves & Planning New Projects

I am getting close to finishing the second sleeve on my husband’s sweater! That, of course, means I’m starting to plan my next big projects. The sweater pieces will need blocking, then it’s onto seaming and the button band. But, it’s never to early to plan, right? 

I have a few sweater quantities of yarn that I somewhat recently accumulated. I just ordered a few skeins of Quince & Co. for a Featherweight Cardigan. I am super excited to work with the Quince & Co. yarn! I am also looking forward to knitting a lightweight sweater that will be good for spring and fall. 

   
 
I am also looking at making the Rosemont Cardigan, which is also by Hannah Fettig. I have a chocolate brown yarn that I got from KnitPicks that will work well for it. 

  
Lastly, I am going to start on another Audrey Cardigan. This one will be for my boss, who sweet-talked me into making one for her. I made one for myself a while back, and it was an easy, quick project (for a sweater), so I’m not at all dreading the thought of making another. 

I am sure some small projects will sneak in amidst these big ones, but these are the main things in the lineup. I also have some sewing projects in the queue, but that might be another post for another time…

Leave a Reply

