Spinning: Same roving different yarns

  
This was a fun experiment. I’m not usually one to buy yarns or rovings that have multiple colors in them. I am more of a solid color gal. This roving did catch my eye though. The colors were understated, which I liked. I divided the 4 ounces into two 2 ounce sections. The top skein is a chain ply. I wanted to maintain the color repeats, and I wanted to practice the technique a little more. The bottom skein is a simple 2-ply. I like both yarns a lot, but I think it is cool how differently the same roving can spin up to make different looking yarns. 

2 thoughts on “Spinning: Same roving different yarns

Leave a Reply

