WiP Wednesday: Sweater for the husband 

After about 8 years of marriage, I have casted on a sweater for my husband.  I’m knitting the Slade cardigan. It is a Brooklyn Tweed pattern by Michelle Wang. It is knit in pieces and then seamed together. So far, I’m about halfway through the back. It is a lot of stockinette, but it’s worth it for love. 

I’m knitting it in Cascade 220, which is sort of my go-to sweater yarn right now. I got gauge with the needles called for in the pattern: US size 5 & US size 8. 

Our anniversary is next week, so, unless I knit like the wind, it won’t be done by then. 

  
 

Leave a Reply

