New in the stash

I got to do a little stash enhancement over the holidays and this week. One of my goals for the year is to be more intentional when I am shopping for yarn. I’m not necessarily intending not to build my stash, but I am making an effort to use what I have and use what I get. One of the best strategies I have is shopping with projects in mind, and it is helping a lot. 

I’ve acquired some more fibre recently. I’ve been really enjoying spinning recently. I found a great source on Etsy for some really lovely fibre: BeesyBee. I also got some roving from KnitPicks so I can start experimenting with natural dyes. 

 BFL  

Romney  
  
Speaking of natural dyes, I added a new dye book to my library. It is a gorgeous book. 

  
Along with my KnitPicks order, I got a skein of Preciosa Tonal. It is so squishy! 

  
I took a trip out to Tolt Yarn & Wool. I picked up a skein of a Quarry by Brooklyn Tweed and a skein of Father by YOTH Yarns. I am so excited to knit with these yarns! 

  
One of my clients gave me a beautiful skein of MADELINETOSH. I rarely splurge on this yarn for myself, so I feel quite spoiled. 

  
 
I am feeling so fortunate to have all of these beautiful additions to my stash. 

2 thoughts on “New in the stash

Leave a Reply

