WiP: Sweater button band, sweater prep & little things

After blocking and a little seaming, I am starting on the button band on my Lucia Cardigan. I am so excited for it!   

 I’ve been spinning little bits to experiment with some of the fiber that I’ve accumulated over the past few months. I am loving this light brown Shetland/Icelandic that I am currently working with.   
I got bored the other day, and I decided to try a little crochet stuffed toy. It needs legs still, but so far so good. I’m not convinced crochet is my thing, but I think I’m pulling it off.   

I’ve also been working on some little hats for car knitting and some stash-busting. Loving this little pixie hat, which is a free pattern on Ravelry.   
I am getting ready to start on my husband’s sweater, so that’ll likely consume my updates for the next few weeks. 

 

Leave a Reply

