FO Friday: Selfish knit

  
I am fortunate enough to get every other Friday off. But, it feels like it has been ages since I really had the day to spend at home. So, today, as a treat to myself, I knit a simple black hat for myself. 

The pattern is the Piper Cloche by Heidi May. I knit it in some leftover Cascade 220. The pattern was written for it to be knit on US size 9 needles, but I picked up my US size 8s and just went with those. 

I’ve knit this hat for myself before, and my daughter has one too. Unfortunately, a while ago mine took a trip through the washing machine and came out as a tiny felt square. It was one of my favorites. It is so classic and simple, and I am as happy with this one as I was with my last. 

Leave a Reply

