WiP Wednesday: Stuffed toys

Little One asked me to make her a few “stuffies” for Christmas. Her request was sweet, and she is so knit-worthy, so I’ve been working on a few. 

I’ve knit up the Sweet Sheep. It was quick and pretty easy. I used some left over Lopi yarn that I bought for a hat a long while back. The scraps were perfect for this project. Overall, I like it; although, I need to work on my embroidery skills. 

  
I’ve also started the Little Owl. I am using some Kenzie yarn that I had left over. It still needs another wing, the feet and face.

  
Susan B Anderson has a great tutorial for embroidering faces onto knit stuffed toys that I used. Her patterns are too cute, and the tutorials on her YouTube channel and blog are great, so I highly recommend these patterns. 

2 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday: Stuffed toys

Leave a Reply

