WiP Wednesday: Mittens

  
In my previous post, I mentioned that I am knitting a pair of mittens for Little One. It used to be that I just bought the cheap-o mittens that you could get for about $1 for her. When you have kids, all you see when you send your child off with their handknits is them losing it. Little One has a good track record, so I happily undertook this project. 

I am using the Maize pattern by Tin Can Knits. It’s a free pattern that includes instructions for mittens and fingerless mitts. Tin Can Knits makes awesome patterns, and I have loved every pattern I’ve made from their collections. The yarn is Cascade 220 superwash. I don’t love superwash yarns, but for something like mittens for a child, it is more practical. These are knitting up quickly. I am already finished with the first mitten, and the second is well underway. 

Wishing everyone a happy Wednesday! 

3 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday: Mittens

  1. That mitten look great! I’m considering starting a superwash project myself, but I havent used any before, I was just wondering why you dont particularly like it? I have zero experience with it, so i’d love to hear your thoughts before i go purchase a new yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

