2015 Road Trip: Project 1

  
I packed way more yarn for this trip than I could feasibly use. I was pretty much stuffing skeins into almost every empty space I could find. You can never have too much, right? I brought a bigger sweater project for the evenings and plenty of single skeins for daytime knitting. 

For the drive, I wanted something easy and mindless, so I chose the Charlotte Cowl. I get pretty car-sick, so I didn’t want to have anything that required much reading. It was perfect, and I finished almost the whole thing on the drive. The yarn is a 2-ply, worsted weight by Thirteen Mile Lamb and Wool. It was one of their natural, undyed colors, and it is beautiful; the fiber has a gorgeous luster to it. I picked it up at Tolt Yarn and Wool a while back, and this was a great project for it. 

Leave a Reply

