Stash Enhancement & New Patterns 

I have been trying to avoid doing too much stash enhancement. I’ve been especially careful to buy fewer single skiens, unless I have a plan for them. In a moment of weakness, I did some shopping, but most of the yarn has a destiny. 

  
Two of the yarns are local. Abundant Earth Fibers is milled right here on Whidbey Island. It is destined to be a pair of mitts or a scarf. Cedar House Yarns is made in Bellingham, WA, so it was, likewise, difficult to resist. I think it will become the Lumberjane Shawl. The Knitted Wit is from Portland (DK weight), and I think it is set to become a hat and pair of mitts. 

 
  

I also got a few new patterns for fingerless mitts, which I’m excited about. 
     

One thought on “Stash Enhancement & New Patterns 

Leave a Reply

