WiP Wednesday: Hoodie & Cowl

I am making good progress on my Lucia Hoodie. I’ve knit the bottom band, the pocket linings are attached, and I am cruising away in stockinette until it is time to stop for the sleeves. This sweater is a different construction than I usually do (I’m typically a top down girl), but I’m enjoying it so far. I’ve also never knit anything with pockets before, so that has been exciting too. I am using Cascade 220 in navy blue. I love it, but my dog’s hair is quite obvious on it. 

  
I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel for my 3 color cowl as well. It has been my car knitting, and considering that I only work on it in the car, it has progressed quickly. I am on the last repeat of the lace section. The lace section has taught me that I don’t really like knitting lace…I had to rip it out once, but it has gone smoothly since. Thankfully it is not a long or terribly intricate section. 

  

2 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday: Hoodie & Cowl

Leave a Reply

