WiP Wednesday: Bear Sweater & Cowl

Over the past few days, I’ve been working on a sweater for Little One. It’s the Bladyn Bear Sweater by The Velvet Acorn. It is knit up in super bulky yarn, so it is going really quickly. I’ve finished the body, front bands, and I am mid-way through the hood. I decided to save the sleeves for last.  I’m not sure I’m in love with it, but I was able to use yarn that was mostly in stash (I had to buy a little extra). I think Little One will need a few more functional cardigans.   
 
In the car (not while driving, of course), I’ve continued to work on my 3 Color Cowl for the Joji Fall KAL. I’m on the third panel, which is the contrast color. I chose a bright blue, and I think I like it so far. 

  

2 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday: Bear Sweater & Cowl

Leave a comment