Sunday Sewing Project

  
I took a little break from housework and cooking yesterday to make this little skirt for my daughter. I am trying to make a more conscious effort to reuse clothing/fabric and make items for Little One and myself. Hence, a skirt made from two of my old shirts. 

I have a glorious set up in the new house with room for both my serger and sewing machine to stay set up. I am however, having a hard time getting my serger tension right after the move. I had miserably botched a couple of sewing projects over the past few weeks. It is amazing how being away from the machines for a few months made me feel like I was back at square one. 

This project seemed like it be good for testing my serger tension. And, Little One’s wardrobe needs a few “new” pieces. 

Here is the link/tutorial I used for making the skirt:

http://www.sewmamasew.com/2010/06/yoga-skirt-tutorial-tips-on-using-knits/

I’ve made a few of these before and one with an elastic waist. I really like the yoga waistband, so this has been a go-to for skirt making for Little One. 

It was quick and Little One loved it! I think this weekend I might try a quick project bag and maybe one of these Lou Box Tops. 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Sewing Project

    • It’s so simple! I think I’ve made about 4 or 5 of them. They’re such functional little skirts too. And, I’m not heartbroken if they get stained or torn πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

