WiP Wednesday: Sweater & Cowl

I’m working on a few different items this week. 

 Antrorse sweater by Shannon Cook. I LOVE it so far! I’m knitting it in Cascade Eco in a dark gray. Since the yarn is a bit on the chunkier side, it is going fast.  I’m midway through the body (this picture is from a day or two ago). 

 
I also joined the Joji Fall KAL. I am knitting the 3 Color Cowl. I am using some Cascade Heritage yarn in dark gray, black and a bright blue. I had knit another long cowl, but I was less than thrilled with it, so I pulled it out to reuse some yarn. This is a great stash-buster because it only requires about 200 yards of each of three sock yarns. I am a little over halfway through the first band.  My feelings on it are mixed so far, but I think it’ll look better after blocking. 

  
 

One thought on “WiP Wednesday: Sweater & Cowl

Leave a Reply

