WiP Wednesday: Beginnings of a sweater

My Farmhouse shawl is done, minus fringe and blocking. I also finished another cowl that I had been working on (it’s blocking now). And, after getting through a few quick projects over the weekend, I’ve decided to cast on for another sweater: Lila top down by Carrie Bostick Hoge.   
 
I LOVE the look of this sweater, so I’m pretty excited about it. It is knit in worsted weight on sizes 6 & 7 needles. I’m using a hunter green by Cascade.  It is moving along already ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday: Beginnings of a sweater

    • I the sweater is for me. I occasionally knit sweaters for my daughter, but I just finished one for her for her birthday. My husband is deserving of one for sure, but finding something not horrifically boring that he’ll wear is a bit of a project in itself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

