WiP Wednesday: starting new things 

I was very monogamous in my knitting as I was working on Little One’s sweater. 

I still have the Laurel Cowl in my car when I have a break to sneak a few rows in. It is definitely nearing completion. 
Now that the sweater just lay blocking (a term, by the way, that my nearly 5 year-old knows), I am starting on a few new things. I’ve cast-on for the Farmhouse Shawl. I’m using some Cascade 220 that I got on sale from Craftsy a while back. I’m also working on using some Twirling Petals yarn that I picked up on my trip to Knitterly in California. My plan is to make a simple garter kercheif. I’m winging it, but the plan is for a triangular garter shawl/kercheif. 

   
 I have some hats on my list to knit up soon. My hope is also to start on the Lila sweater soon too. Too many projects, not enough time! 

One thought on “WiP Wednesday: starting new things 

Leave a Reply

