Stash Love

I listened to the Yarniacs podcast the other day. They have a theme that is running throughout the year centered around loving your yarn and stash. Here’s a link to the forum, but I thought I’d share some of my goals for the remainder of this year here too:

  1. Knit at least two more sweaters for myself and one more sweater for Little One (in addition to the one that is on the needles) 
  2. Use up my single skeins of yarn 
  3. Knit from patterns I already own 

In terms of my stash, I am loving how much more it is centered around natural fibers. I still have a healthy bit of acrylic yarn in my cabinet, but my hope is to continue knitting for some different charities (they often ask for hats made from acrylic due to easy washing and wool sensitivities). I’ve recently pulled out some projects that I wasn’t in love with to repurpose the yarn, so I can make items that I’m proud of and love. It’ll hopefully mean that I won’t make as many trips to the yarn store. 

Do you have any fiber goals? What do you have in your stash that you just love? 

3 thoughts on “Stash Love

  1. I have to admit that I have some fingering yarn that I love tremendously. Everything that is from Shalimar yarns is beloved, and then the cashmere and yak hand painted yarn gets admired on a regular basis. I have been known to buy replacement yarns as I use these. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow. I admire your ability to keep a small stash! My eyes are much bigger than the amount of time I really have to knit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

