WiP Wednesday: Back on the Needles

About two weeks ago, there was an unfortunate  incident that involved my dog jumping on a project of mine and breaking my needles. They were my first, ever, pair of needles, and my mom had gotten them for me. Thankfully, Brittany Needles has a great replacement system. I put in for a replacement pair, and they arrived about a week later. They look pretty much identical to my old ones. So the project is back on track. 

 
I just joined the second ball of yarn. It’s a simple project, but a beautiful way to feature this yarn. 
I’m continuing to make progress on my Nauset Tee. I have a few more inches on the body before binding off. The sleeves and neck finishing should be quick. It is definitely interesting switching between the linen blend and the wool for the scarf. My hands like wool much more! 

Leave a Reply

