Impulse yarn buys 

With my Audrey sweater nearing completion, I impulse bought yarn for another sweater and for a large shawl. 

The plan is to knit the Lila Sweater by Carrie Bostock Hoge:

  

And the Farmhouse Shawl by Cabinfour:

  
I’m glad that these larger projects are no longer seeming as daunting. I often avoided them in the past with the fear that they’d become huge unfinished UFOs. 

I still have lots of single skeins in my stash, so some smaller projects will need to be thrown in as well. And, as I mentioned in a previous post, I have some linen yarn that is destined to become the Nauset Tee by Hannah Fettig. 

  
With all of those projects on my list, along with some spinning and a little sewing, I should be one busy gal this summer. 

One thought on “Impulse yarn buys 

Leave a Reply

