WiP Wednesday: Stashbusting Hat

 
I am determined to use up some of my stash yarn that I’ve accumulated over time! I am definitely on a buying freeze. 

Since finishing the Rutherford Hat, I’ve started on another worsted weight hat. This one is really a combination of a few different patterns, so I have no pattern name to really share. I am using some Erika Knight Vintage Wool that I picked up on sale out at Churchmouse Yarns and Teas on Bainbridge Island (it was only about $6, so I couldn’t resist). I’m just about ready to decrease. I think I’ll add a pompon to the top too. 

The yarn is really gorgeous. It’s 100% British Wool. It has a wooly feel, but it is beautifully soft. 

Once it’s finished, I’ll have to decide whether it is destined for my head or if it’ll go in my Etsy shop. Decisions, decisions. 

Leave a Reply

