Island Yarn Shopping

Spring has sprung in the PNW! It was set to be a lovely day, so Little One and I took a ferry boat ride to Bainbridge Island. It’s a little under 30 minutes from the Seattle Waterfront to Bainbridge. The ferry ride itself is worth it on a nice enough day. There’s also no need to bring a car since you can walk to town from the ferry terminal. 

We came out somewhat specifically to go to Churchmouse Yarns & Teas. I found out they stock Brooklyn Tweed, and I had recently bought a few of their patterns. Figuring the boat ride would cost about the same as shipping, I decided my daughter and I could make a day out of it. The staff was friendly, and their selection of yarns was unique. They carry a few more locally sourced yarns, which I’m definitely into. I would definitely return. 

Before the shop opened we went to the Blackbird Bakery, which is right in front of the yarn store. It was delicious! I highly recommend it. 

We also went to the toy shop on the island, which was a fun treat for Little One. 

   

   

Leave a Reply

