Yarn outing – Kirkland, WA Serial Knitters



I drive by this shop all of the time, and I finally decided to go in! It is tucked in a small strip mall in Kirkland, WA. I was pleasantly surprised with the shop and staff. I didn’t see anything particularly unique, but the selection was nice on a whole. It was a bit crammed, but I suspect if I were looking for something specific, I could have asked. I had a balance on a prepaid gift card, so I bought some stash yarn (admittedly, I wasn’t shopping for anything in particular). They offered to wind it, which was great given the size of the skein – Cascade Eco is such a bargain for so much yarn. In all a great shop that is worth a visit if you’re in the area.  

Leave a Reply

