Experimenting with a hat pattern

When I went to Maker’s Mercantile on Friday, they very nicely printed out a pattern for me, which I’d noticed in a poster on the wall.

Last night I decided to experiment a little with the “pattern.” I use the term “pattern” loosely because this is really more of a template for making the hat. I like the unique 3 needle bind-off at the end and the way the edges can be sewn together.

Here’s a link to the pattern if you’re interested: http://www.skacelknitting.com/s.nl/sc.2/category.233559/.f

And some pictures of my product:

IMG_0291-0

IMG_0289-0

IMG_0290-0

Leave a Reply

