WiP Wednesday: a gift for a special friend

I’ve been working away on a cowl for a friend of my family’s over the past few days. My mom passed away just over two weeks ago, and this friend was just a tremendous support to us throughout my mom’s cancer journey. I couldn’t think of another way to thank her other than make something for her. Here are a few pictures of it:
The very beginning (casting on 270 stitches)

IMG_0250

IMG_0254

The slightly improved aftermath of a dog-meets-yarn ball incident

IMG_0256

Leave a Reply

