Stitch Markers

What are your methods for marking stitches?

I’ve experimented with a variety of stitch markers and discovered that I have some definite preferences.

I can’t stand using yarn scraps for stitch markers, which is unfortunate because it is the most economical solution. I’m also not terribly fond of stitch markers that dangle much. Again, it’s a bit unfortunate because there are so many cute decorative stitch markers out there.

So what do I use? I’m really fond of basic, soft ring markers. They don’t interfere with the knitting like a lot of other markers.

Here are some new ones that I got to supplement my plain, old black ones.

IMG_0232

2 thoughts on “Stitch Markers

  1. Reblogged this on happyfrogbait43 and commented:
    #knit #knitting #art #crafting #crafts

    Thank you to the originator of this blog post. Information that can assist a person in their pursuit of knowledge and progress in handcrafts is well received by me. Thank you for posting this

    Like

Leave a Reply

