WiP Wednesday #3

IMG_1427.JPG

On Sunday my little family and I went to a few local yarn shops to do some exploring. I buy most of my yarn online or at larger stores. I am planning on making a hat for my husband, and that calls for the good stuff. I love Cascade yarns, and I found a nice DK yarn for that upcoming project.

My four year old is a bit like a kid in a candy shop in yarn shops – she loves knitted things. So, she found this blue, slightly shimmery yarn (which she termed “Elsa blue”), and she just had to have it. It is slowly turning into a hat for her (my knitting time has been cut in to by work and travel prep). Hopefully, it’ll be my FO by Friday.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

