The gift of knits

In a few days, I am going to visit a friend who recently had a baby. That means that I am powering through a few hats for her new addition and one for her older child. It reminds me of how much I appreciated some of the handmade gifts that I got when I was expecting my daughter. Nonetheless, I always wonder if they’re appreciated by others as much as I appreciated them. This is a friend who often took pictures of her daughter wearing the hats that I made for her out and about, so I know that they’re appreciated! Do you knit for people outside of your family? Or, do you prefer to put the effort toward the people that you know will wear them?

Here is one finished hat — they are big UO Duck fans, so I did the hat in UO colors ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1192.JPG

Here is the hat in progress for their older one
image

Leave a Reply

